KP announces centers for women crisis in four districts

The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government has announced a scheme to establish women crisis centers in four districts. The decision about the crisis centers was made in a meeting presided over by Chief Minister Mahmood Khan.

The crisis centers will be established in Dera Ismail Khan, Nowshera, Buner, and Swabi districts. According to an official statement, it was briefed in the meeting that eight shelter homes are completely functional in numerous districts. Lower Dir, on the other hand, is still working on the facility.

The male employees in the shelter homes will be replaced with female staff according to the orders of the chief minister. Moreover, 72 new vacancies will also be created.

For the establishment of shelter homes, the government has signed an agreement with Pakistan Baitul Mal. Among the eight shelter homes, two will be in Peshawar and one each in the divisional headquarters. Four of these shelter homes are already operating and the rest four will be functional in September.

Other than this, the chief minister told participants of the meeting to give in proposals for the establishments of drug rehabilitation centers.

What are your views on this? Share in the comments bar below.

Access Our Exclusive Archives of

Weekly news and tips for cozy lifestyle

thank you, I’m already subscribed!

Follow Us On Instagram